top of page
Search

You're ready to book me in! Now what?


Yayyy you're ready to book me in as your celebrant! Now what?

  • I will send you an invoice to pay your security deposit, which can be paid within 7 days.

  • Once I receive that, I will request some personal details such as name, address, occupation, DOB, parents names etc, which I will then transcribe onto your Notice of Intended Marriage form (NOIM). Or if you are comfortable, you can complete the form.

  • I will also send through a bunch of resources on what's included in a ceremony & also my ceremony runsheet. I get you guys to go over the runsheet in your own time and start to fill it out. This includes some questions about your relationship, such as your story of how you met; your experiences together; the proposal; what you love about each other; and other elements of the day.

  • I will then schedule a meeting with you guys a month - 2 months (or more if you prefer) to catch up and sign your NOIM, chat all things ceremony & go over the runsheet together.

  • I will then draft up a script for your ceremony & I can either send it to you so you can double check it or we can leave it as a surprise. Your choice!

  • Then we can organise a rehearsal if you would like one. Generally I suggest the week of or day before. We will go over just a couple of elements, not the whole script.

  • Lastly, I will be there ready to marry you guys at your beautiful set location!

  • And of course, I will send off all relevant paperwork to have your marriage officially registered.

Swing me a message if you are ready to book or if you have any other questions!

16 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page